• home
  • menus
  • corporate
  • special events
  • clients
  • policies
  • contact us

POLICIES and INFORMATION

Custom menus:

Lolachers will be pleased to accommodate our guests with Special, Dietary, or Allergic Menus. The cost of these meals may or may not affect the price, depending upon, numbers, degree of difficulty or menu content. There should be a foolproof means of identifying the recipient of special meals.

Guarantee of guest count and minimums:

Lolachers must be informed of the number of expected guests by at least 7 business days prior to the function. A confirmed number of guests should be informed 3 days prior. The confirmed number will be used for invoicing. Any additional guests above the confirmed numbers will have the invoice adjusted before payment.

Deposit and cancellation notice:

A "Save the Date Deposit" is required on booking, if cancellation occurs prior to 90 days from the date. A refund of 50% will be returned.

Payment options:

Payment will be made in full upon completion of the service provided. Payment may be made via Cash, Cheque, Visa or Master Card. A service charge of $50.00 will be made on dishonoured cheques.

Market fluctuation:

Due to Market Fluctuations, Menu Price Increases may apply. Our customers will be advised of the price changes prior to their function date and menu alterations will be offered.


FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Where is your office located?

1620 Michael St.
Ottawa, Ontario
Telephone: 613.741-2800
Fax: 613.747 7895

How do I make a reservation?

Call us: 613.741-2800, Email us: sales@lolachers.ca
Office hours: By Appointment 8:30AM-4:30PM

What is included with your services?

Lolachers provide White Linen (90" Round or Rectangular) Tablecloths, Napkins Various colours. Other colours and sizes are available at a rental cost. Dishware and Flatware included with our service. Glassware is available at a rental cost.

Labour charges?

Labour is calculated in two ways:
1) 15% of the total cost of food OR
2) $90 per server (maximum of 4 hours) – Above and beyond four hours time, then $22.50 / per hour will apply.
The greater amount will be charged to the client

Are gratuities included?

Gratuities are not included with your service. It is at the discretion of the client to do so as they wish. Gratuities can be given directly to servers or can be added onto the final payment with a notation to that effect.

Can we supply a bartender?

Yes. Server trained Bar Tenders are available at a cost of $22.50 per hour. Payment must also take into account set up and teardown time.

Can you recommend a site for my party?

We are approved caterers of many off-premise catering sites in the area. Different sites are unequally suited for any given affair and, understandably, have different rates or fees for use. Reservations for any site must be made well in advance of your event. We are pleased to recommend an appropriate site for your event. Site reservation must be made directly by the client.

Can a tent be provided?

We can arrange a rent rental for your every need. When a tent is used, we plan and diagram its orientation at your site, tables placements within, etc. We have established relationships with local rental companies. Typically the rental companies will bill our account for all rentals. However, depending on the size of the event it may require a 50% deposit from the client.

Can I keep leftovers?

Due to the regulations of the Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA), Ottawa Board of Health and our Insurance Company, leftovers are required to be discarded.

• accueil
  • menus
  • entreprises
  • evenementiels
  • clients
  • de la cuisine
  • nous joindre

POLITIQUES & INFORMATIONS

Menus sur mesure:

Lolachers sera heureux d’accommoder nos invités avec des menus spéciaux, diététiques ou pour les personnes ayant des allergies alimentaires. Les prix de ces menus peuvent varier selon le nombre de repas, son degré de difficulté ou son contenu. Il devrait y avoir un moyen infaillible afin d’identifier les destinataires de repas spéciaux.

Garantie du nombre d’invités et minimums:

Lolachers doit être informé du nombre d’invités attendus au moins sept jours ouvrables avant l’événement. Au plus tard 3 jours avant l’événement, veuillez informez notre bureau du nombre confirmés d’invités. Le nombre confirmé sera utilisé pour la facturation. La facture finale sera ajustée si le nombre d’invités présents est supérieur au nombre confirmé.

Dépôt et avis d’annulation:

Un dépôt est requis afin de réserver la date de votre évènement. En cas d’annulation dans les 90 jours précédent l’événement, 50% de l’acompte sera remboursé au client.

Options de paiement:

Le paiement final devra être effectué, en totalité, à la fin du service fourni. Les paiements peuvent être effectués par espèces, chèque, Visa ou Mastercard. Des frais de service de 50,00$ seront appliqué pour les chèques déshonoré.

Fluctuations du marché:

En raison des fluctuations du marché, les prix du menu peuvent augmenter. Nos clients seront avisés des changements de prix avant la date de leur mise en vigueur et des menus alternatifs seront offerts.


QUESTIONS FRÉQUEMMENT POSÉES

Où est situé votre bureau?

1620, rue Michael, Ottawa, Ontario
Téléphone: 613-741-2800
Télécopieur: 613-747-7895

Comment puis-je faire une réservation?

Appelez-nous! 613-741-2800
Écrivez-nous! sales@lolachers.ca
Heures d’ouverture : Sur rendez-vous 8h30 à 16h30

Qu’il y a-t-il d’inclus avec vos services?

Lolachers fournit des nappes blanches (90" rondes ou rectangulaires), serviettes de table de couleurs variées. D’autres couleurs et tailles sont disponibles à un coût de location. La vaisselle et les ustensiles sont inclus avec nos services. La verrerie est disponible à un coût de location.

Les coûts de main-d’œuvre?

La main-d’œuvre est calculée de deux façons:
1) 15% du coût total de nourriture OU
2) 90$ par serveur (maximum de 4 heures) – Au-delà de 4 heures, 22.50$ par heure sera appliqué.
Le montant le plus élevé sera facturé au client

Est-ce que les pourboires sont inclus?

Les pourboires ne sont pas inclus avec le service. Il est laissé à la discrétion du client. Les pourboires peuvent être remis directement aux serveurs ou peuvent être ajoutés sur le paiement final avec une note à cet effet.

Pouvez-vous fournir un(e) préposé(e) au bar?

Oui. Des préposés au bar accrédités sont disponibles au coût de 22,50$ par heure. Le paiement devra également inclure les heures consacrées à la mise en place et au démontage de la station.

Pouvez-vous me recommander un endroit pour mon événement?

Nous sommes traiteur autorisé de nombreux endroits/salles de banquet dans la région. Certains sites sont inégalement adaptés à n’importe quel événement et, naturellement, ont des taux ou des frais d'utilisation variables. La réservation doit être faite directement par vous et bien à l'avance de votre événement. Nous serions heureux de vous recommander un endroit approprié pour votre événement.

Pouvez-vous nous fournir une tente?

Nous pouvons organiser la location de tente pour chacun de vos besoins. Lorsqu’une tente est utilisée, nous faisons un schéma et le plan de son orientation sur votre site, l’emplacement des tables à l'intérieur, etc. Nous avons établi des relations avec des entreprises de location locales. Généralement, les compagnies de location facturent notre compte pour toutes les locations. Toutefois, tout dépendant de la taille de l'événement, nous pouvons exiger un dépôt de 50% de votre part.

Puis-je conserver la nourriture restante?

En raison de la réglementation de l’Agence canadienne d’inspection des aliments (ACIA), la nourriture restante doit être mise au rebut.